Our advisory committees

The scientific advisory committee

TWB’s scientific advisory committee counts nine members:

  • Rajni HATTI-KAUL – Professor University of Lund, Sweden
  • Bruno JARRYVice-President French Academy of Technology, France
  • Jay KEASLINGProfessor University of Berkeley, USA – Director of the Joint BioEnergy Institute, Emeryville
  • Akihiko KONDOProfessor University of Kobe, Japan – Head « Innovative Biotechnology Kobe (iBioK) »
  • Merja PENTTILÄProfessor Biotechnology Bioproducts, FinlandVTT Technical Research Centre of Finland
  • Rolf SCHMIDProfessor Emeritus University of Stuttgart, Germany
  • Carles SOLA Professor University Autonomous of Barcelona, Spain – Former Minister of Universities and Research, Catalan Government
  • John WOODLEYProfessor DTU Copenhagen, Denmark
  • Huimin ZHAO – Centennial Chair Professor University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, USA


The ethics and sustainable development committee

The ethics and sustainable development committee counts six members:

  • Bernadette BENSAUDE-VINCENTProfessor, Paris Ouest University, France
  • Hubert BOIZARDResearch Director, INRA Mons, France
  • Alain BOUDET – Emeritus Professor, Paul Sabatier Toulouse III University, France
  • Anne CAMBON-THOMSENResearch Director CNRS, Platform Genetics and Society, Génopole Toulouse Midi-Pyrénées, France
  • Thierry MAGNIN – Rector, Université Catholique de Lyon, France
  • Dominique PECCOUD – Academician, French Academy of Technology, France